Eastside Community School Board of Directors

The Founding Board of Directors is an initiative group of parents and faculty who formed the new corporation, Eastside Community School.  The intention of the initiative is to embody a three-fold structure, balancing cultures from the basis of the three-pillar model of Waldorf school governance.  To this end, the structure of the Board of Directors as outlined below was proposed and ratified at a community meeting held on September 22, 2017.

Founding Board Members (Voting) Griffith Owen, President
Boris Bobrov, Vice President
Anneliese Johnson, Secretary
Treasurer (Open)
Member At Large (Open)
Board Advisor Seats (Non-Voting) Faculty Advisor #1  Laura Mason
Faculty Advisor #2 Kat McFee
Community Advisor #1 Lisa O’Connell
Community Advisor #2 (Open)

Eastside Community School Volunteers

The Eastside Community School has been co-created by an engaged parent and faculty community. Whatever your talents and regardless of the amount of time you have to commit, we’d love to have you join our community of volunteers. For more information, email tcsinitiative@gmail.com.